A Florida concealed weapon license is valid for seven years. The expiration date is on the front of the license. Approximately 95 days before the expiration date, the State will send you the renewal form with complete instructions on how to renew your license.
If for some reason you fail to renew your license by its expiration date, your concealed weapon or firearm license can be renewed up to six months beyond the expiration date in accordance with section 790.06(11)(a), Florida Statutes. However, there is a late fee of $15 for renewing after the expiration date.
A concealed weapon license that has been expired for longer than six months cannot be renewed. If you do not renew within that six-month period after expiration, you will have to apply for a new license. You cannot carry a concealed weapon or firearm after your license has expired.
Required documentation for renewals: